2.6

It is February after all, so snow shouldn’t surprise me, but I had no idea it was going to snow today. It is a beautiful and unexpected sight. I’ve got Beatles’ covers on my brain now, so thought I would share this really lilting and lovely cover of “Here Comes The Sun.” Timely because I am looking forward to Spring; craving the sun and warmth. This song is just so sweet and so optimistic. It is one of those tunes to keep in your reserves to turn a day around.  It is, again, a collaboration from some super talented artists: David Crosby, Graham Nash and (one of my all time favorites) Paul Simon.

This weekend I will see Paul Simon for the first time and I am so excited to hear him live.  Sting will perform as well and I am crossing fingers that they will collaborate on something special. Regardless, it will be a real treat to hear two artists do what they do best.

Leave a Reply

