Everest

A few years ago (three to be exact) we were living in the Chicago area and I had the good fortune to discover WXRT radio, which is a fantastic station that plays all different types of music provided it’s good. My old playlists are filled with gems that I found on WXRT.  I have been meaning to post this song for some time, but I always stop myself because the song was taken on as an ad for Corona (not that there is any problem with that) and it lost some of its glimmer for me. For a time. That being said, I really love this song.  Sometimes when I dust off an old playlist, songs regain their spark for me. Sometimes not. This one’s a keeper. Neil Young discovered this great band playing and handpicked them to tour with him. I am curious to dig in to their more recent offerings.

It’s Friday! Make it a good one.

Everest “Let Go”

Leave a Reply

