“Leaves were falling…”

It is a cool morning here in Texas and I feel like some really beautiful music to get the day going.  I had to scan through past posts to make sure I haven’t posted this song before because it isn’t new and I love it so much that I’ve almost posted it many times, but ultimately it belongs in the Fall.  Lyrically this song stops me in my tracks.  “Somebody said they saw me swinging the world by the tail, bouncing over a white cloud, killing the blues,” is absolutely one of the best images ever.

I have a kiddo home from school. She is almost back to full health and I am feeling incredibly aware and grateful of how healthy we are.  I took a minute after my run this morning to take in the stars which, due to the time of year, were still shining brightly. It is hard not to be in awe of the size and scope of this world and all who are living or have lived on it. Seeing that big picture periodically helps me put my challenges in perspective.

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss’s voices were made for each other. Exquisite, really.

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss  “Killing the Blues”

Leave a Reply

