“She started dancing to that fine, fine music…”

Today’s song is one that I’ve always really loved. I contemplated posting the Velvet Underground version, but the Jane’s Addiction one is more fun in my opinion and much more upbeat than Lou Reed’s voice (although I enjoy that too).

Something about this song makes me laugh because I LOVE the idea of a discerning five year old being bummed out by lackluster music stations and then being totally wowed by something. * It is a thought that kind of makes my day.

*don’t ruin this by telling me this song is really all some sort of reference to drug use or something like that. If it is, I still prefer my interpretation thankyouverymuch.

Have a great day!

Jane’s Addiction  “Rock &Roll”

Leave a Reply

