Road Trippy

I have many memories of road trips with my parents when I was little and most of them conjure thoughts of McDonald’s Hash browns and ABBA. They loved ABBA. With good reason, ABBA is awesome, but  for whatever reason my parents usually had one or two tapes in constant rotation on these long trips and as a consequence the trips seemed to take on this bizarre space and time warp.

I am endeavoring to provide a bit more variety for the girls (this is totally moot because they will be watching movies with headphones on 90% of this trip).  Road trips are a great time for listening to complete albums and enjoying them for the amazing-ness of their song order or rediscovering forgotten songs.  Today’s song is my absolute favorite Van Morrison song off of my very favorite Van Morrison album, Astral Weeks. 

“Madame George”

Leave a Reply

