“Everywhere You Go You Shout It”

We are heading into the throes of adolescence with our eldest. Each day I am hopeful that she is feeling confident and happy. As this phase goes, it varies from day to day (or minute by minute). This song from U2, with its life-affirming message always reminds me what I need to constantly tell my girls: “I want the lot of what you’ve got and I want nothing that you’re not…”

I love it. Be brazen and bold girls. Own it.

U2-“Original of the Species”

Leave a Reply

