Bird

I sort of can’t believe that I haven’t posted about Andrew Bird yet. Besides the serious whistle envy I have when I watch him (I can’t whistle) I am just blown away by the musicality that just seeps from his pores. Some musicians seem like they might be normal people who just took up music and gained a decent amount of proficiency and then through luck and serendipity managed to secure a foothold in the music world. And then there is someone like this, who I think would be a musician regardless of whether anyone listened; it is just who he is.

I am beyond thrilled that is it is Friday at last.

Andrew Bird “Orpheo Looks Back”

Leave a Reply

