Home

We moved here 2 years ago in June. In many ways that time has flown by, but somehow it seems longer as well. I am beginning to feel at home here and it is ironically kind of foreign to feel at home. Since my 11-year-old was born we have lived in 5 states. 6 if you count the state she was born in, which we lived in briefly during my husband’s first deployment. I have been by necessity and by choice a bit of a gypsy.

So it is with different eyes that I see this latest move. For the first time our hope and our intention is to stay and that brings all kinds of possibilities. I think I feel more like myself than I have in a long time.

Today’s pick is from Michael Kiwanuka. He is a phenomenal singer from England. Such a soulful voice.

Enjoy!

“Home Again”

 

2 thoughts on “Home

  1. Pingback: softening the days freewrite, a gem from a Gem (DJMAGGIE!) | Heavy Mettle

Leave a Reply

