Better Days

The sun is peeking out after some much needed rain and I am glad to see its return.(Although I will most likely be whining about the heat in 3…2…1)

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros’ new self-titled album comes out July 23rd. Interesting statement, I think, when a band chooses to self-title. Does that mean they feel it is their defining piece? I don’t know. I love the first single that they dropped a while back, “Better Days.” I haven’t had time to listen to the rest of the album, mostly because save for one other single it hasn’t been available, but NPR just reviewed it with a first listen, so if you are inclined check it out.

Have a happy Tuesday.

ESMZ “Better Days”

2 thoughts on “Better Days

  1. Had lunch with our girl A today. She enlightened me on your side gig as a dj! A happy discovery for me, coinciding perfectly with my hunt for new-to-me music. I like this one. Thanks for the introduction!

Leave a Reply

