Covered 4.0

I feel like it would be remiss to do a week of covers and not play this one. Whether you are a fan of Nirvana or not, this rendition of David Bowie’s “The Man Who Sold The World” is perfection. Performed at Nirvana Unplugged on MTV, it captures all of the beauty and vulnerability of Kurt Cobain. I just want to scoop him up in his fuzzy cardigan and tell him it’ll all be all right. I mean that in a motherly kind of way…

Anyway, thinking about this song reminded me of a song that Chris and I were pretty obsessed with in college that I had completely forgotten about, “Tearjerker” by the Red Hot Chili Peppers. It is a song about Kurt Cobain, written by Anthony Kiedis. Worth a listen if you are a fan of RHCP.

Leave a Reply

