“I Feel It In My Bones”

I’ve had a few weeks to digest the Vampire Weekend album, Modern Vampires of the City, and I think it is really great. Musically it is as diverse and interesting as most of their stuff is, but this album seems a bit of a new direction. I watched an interview of them discussing this album and it was a two year process. They have  a perfectionist bent and I think it shows in the final product. Erza Koenig, the lead singer’s voice, is so interesting; with it’s very distinctive intonations and tone. I am a huge fan. I think he should have a little side gig making lullaby albums for kids. I would totally buy it (for me).

It is an insanely perfect day in DFW, the heat has lifted and July is off to a great start.

Happy Monday!

Vampire Weekend “Step”

Leave a Reply

