June 26th

So DOMA went down today and as a consequence, my brother and his husband can enjoy equal rights. This is a good thing for everyone, I think. I feel very optimistic about people today.

A HUGE part of my love of music stems from many car rides to ballet as a kid, driven by brother, who has always loved music. Bryce’s influence in my selections continues today. Here is a recent recommendation from him that I am loving. I’ve been trying to parse out who this selection reminds me of and the best I can come up with is if the Shins and the Beach Boys had a baby.

Mikal Cronin “Weight”

Leave a Reply

