rationed Nick

I always have internal conflict over Nick Drake. I really love his voice and his music, but it hits a dark chord within me that I don’t usually like to play with. And I am not one to shy away from depressing music…I don’t know if it is because he committed suicide or what (that never stopped me from loving Joy Division) but I take my Nick in small doses.

I  remember listening to him the summer after senior year of high school and sitting in a 7-11 parking lot and some strange lady came knocking on my window, asking me to roll down my window and tell her who I was listening to. She said it was the most beautiful voice she’d ever heard. There is something about that voice, I would agree.

I really love this song.

“Poor Boy”

2 thoughts on “rationed Nick

Leave a Reply

