Oh me oh my

When I say I don’t like country I only kind of mean it.  No I really mean it but for the sake of this post humor me  I like crossover artists somewhat, for sure not that song “Cruise” which is on the radio all the time. But, I especially like it when mainstream singers take a great country song and make it their own, or vice versa. The hybrid of styles can yield something really great. This song was originally a Gillian Welch song, has been also done by Miranda Lambert and is shown here by Blind Pilot. I like it a lot.

Happy Monday

Blind Pilot  “Look at Miss Ohio”

Leave a Reply

