A Rose By Any Other Name

Long ago I learned, that if I like something, a good rule of thumb is to buy two. I am not a hoarder, I just basically apply this to certain types of purchases: if a shirt is cute, is there another color in the same style? I am not high maintenance.* When I find something that I like, I get in and I get out. I do not like to shop. (Turning in my girl card now…) Shopping is not relaxing to me unless I am with a friend who loves to shop and will give me honest advice. But I digress… my point is simply that I generally know what I like and will typically like similar things. It is the same in music. I have already professed my love of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros; here is Alex Ebert’s solo venture, Alexander.

This is a sweet love song. If you are at work, don’t be put off by the panting at the beginning…I promise I am not steering you to something untoward.

*I may not be qualified to make that comment.

Alexander “A Million Years”

Leave a Reply

