Timeless

On a quick school run this morning, my 11 year old and I were talking music, as The Cure’s “Love Song” came on and I realized that her only reference point for that song was Adele’s down tempo version of that song. It was fun to watch her discover the original. Then Fleetwood Mac’s “The Chain” came on and I explained that this was the music that her grandmother listened to when she was pregnant with me. She thought a moment and said, “Hmmm. it doesn’t sound that old!! I like it.” Indeed, it does not sound that old. Love me some Fleetwood Mac.

enjoy!

Leave a Reply

