Short and Sweet

There are a few songs that will get me every time. I will stop whatever I’m doing and just listen. I love the Smiths. I know they are such a cliché and that Morrissey can be kind of a crusty old man, but I love them anyway. Is it dramatic? Yes. Is it overwrought? Yes. Does that say something about me? Maybe. So give it a listen today “Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want” and while you’re at it revisit “How Soon is Now” and also check out the Dream Academy’s version of today’s song in instrumental form. You’ll remember it from the Chicago Museum of Art scene in Ferris Bueller’s Day off. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

